2017-2018-2019-2020-2021-2022-2023Best Discount Up To 80%Best Gift IdeasHealth And Beauty

45 Best Baby Products Of 2018-2019 USA-CANADA

30 Best Baby Products Of (Jan.2018-2019) USA-CANADA

Best Baby Products Of 2018-2019-Best Baby Products  are most top talked item now.We asked Babylist families to tell us the three baby products they’d rather not live without. Thousands of parents nominated hundreds of products, and we analyzed the top products they chose to determine the best baby products of the year.This was our second year at the ABC Kids Expo in Las Vegas and we certainly made the most of our 3 days in Sin City!We got to sip Moscow Mules with some of our favorites whilst trawling the vast expanse of the show for the latest must-have baby and toddler products.It was hard to narrow the field, but without further ado here are the products we think you’ll love as much as we do.

Best Baby Products Of 2018-2019

1 |  New neutral colors coming to Bumbo.

The Floor Seat and Multi Seat are getting a fresh new look – they’ll both soon be available in gray, taupe, and duck egg. Plus the Floor Seat Cover will be available in five new camouflage colors.  Available now from Amazon (multi seat here).

New Bumbo Floor Seat Colors | Top Baby Products for 2017 from the ABC Kids Expo

2 |  The Lucy Darling for NuRoo Collection.

Two of my favorite brands have teamed up for a fun collaboration! The NuRoo Swaddler is now available in four new designs from Hailey of Lucy Darling, creator of adorable baby books and monthly baby stickers. The NuRoo Swaddler has a 3-sizes-in-1 design fitting babies from birth up to six months, plus it’s made from their oh-so-luxurious signature fabric. Available now from NuRoo

NuRoo Baby Swaddlers | Top Baby Products for 2017 from the ABC Kids Expo

3 |  The 3 Sprouts Play Mat Bag.

Contain the mess! A toy storage bag that doubles as a play mat. This one is so smart. It comes with sturdy handles to carry from room to room and hang it up between play sessions. It comes in the classic 3 Sprouts elephant, whale, and hedgehog prints. Available now from Amazon.

3 Sprouts Play Mat | Top Baby Products for 2017 from the ABC Kids Expo

4 |  The doddle & co Pop.

It’s the only pacifier that stays clean by popping back into its own self-protective silicone cloud when it’s not in baby’s mouth. With a simple push or baby suckle, the natural-shaped nipple extends back out. Available now from doddle & co. (Image via doddle & co Instagram.)

Doddle & Co Pop | Top Baby Products for 2017 from the ABC Kids Expo

5 |  The Kizingo toddler spoon.

These spoons are uniquely curved to fit easily into your toddler’s hands (they really are comfortable!) and work with the way they eat to make self-feeding less frustrating and more successful. Available now from Amazon(Image via Kilzingo.)

Kizingo Toddler Spoon | Top Baby Products for 2017 from the ABC Kids Expo

6 |  Baby Bandana Drool Bibs from Copper Pearl.

These are the absolute softest (and cutest!) drool bibs for your baby. They have an absorbent cotton on the front and polyester fleece on the back. The two snaps are secure and allow you to adjust to fit your growing baby. Available now from Amazon.

Copper Pearl Baby Bandana Bibs | Top Baby Products for 2017 from the ABC Kids Expo

7 |  New designs coming to the Ubbi Diaper Pail.

The Ubbi Diaper Pail is a steel diaper pail available in a variety of colors and prints. Their most recent designs include two monochromatic options that were just released, and a mint one coming soon. Available now on Amazon

Ubbi Diaper Pail | Top Baby Products for 2017 from the ABC Kids Expo

8 | The new Tuo Convertible High Chair from Skip Hop.

The Tuo is a space saving high chair that later transforms into a toddler chair. It has beachwood legs and a wipe-clean seat with reversible seat pad. Available now from Magic Beans.

Skip Hop Tuo Convertible High Chair | Top Baby Products for 2017 from the ABC Kids Expo

9 |  A newly designed Lalabu Sooth Shirt.

An all-in-one babywearing shirt that’s both a nursing tank for mom and a cozy carrying pouch for baby. It has head support that flips up hold baby when needed, and folds back down when not in use. Available for purchase on Amazon

Lalabu Soothe Shirt | Top Baby Products for 2017 from the ABC Kids Expo

10 |  New fashions for Ergobaby Baby Carriers.

The newly released ADAPT carrier (no infant insert needed!) is now available in Azure Blue & Admiral Blue, and the Four Position 360 is now available in Azure Blue and Dewey Grey. Plus there’ve teamed up Vulli for a fun Sophie La Girafe Festival Collaboration – it comes with a detachable strap to attach a toy.

Ergobaby Baby Carriers | Top Baby Products for 2017 from the ABC Kids Expo

11 | The SoundBub Portable Bluetooth Speaker from WavHello.

Soothe your baby with white noise by pressing the belly, or play songs and familiar voices by hooking up to your iPhone and using as a Bluetooth speaker.  Available for purchase from Amazon.

WavHello Soundbub | Top Baby Products for 2017 from the ABC Kids Expo

12 |  A new activity bar for DockATot.

Now your baby will be able to use their DockATot during playtime too! The activity bar will come in a few color options and due to the design you’ll be able to switch out toys. Available for purchase from DockATot

DockATot Activity Bar | Top Baby Products for 2017 from the ABC Kids Expo

13 |  New arrivals coming to aden + anais.

Includes the newly released Metallics Collection (clothing and swaddles) available in pink, blue, or white and the Flannel Muslin Collection (sleep sacks and swaddles) available in gray or pink. Plus a collaboration with Disney!

Aden + Anais Metallics Collection | Top Baby Products for 2017 from the ABC Kids Expo

14 |  The Graco 4ever Xtend2Fit Convertible Car Seat.

The super popular Graco 4ever All-in-One Convertible Car Seat will soon come with a 4-position extension panel so your child can rear face longer. Accommodates children from 4-120 pounds. Available now from Amazon.

Graco 4ever Extend2Fit | Top Baby Products for 2017 from the ABC Kids Expo

15 |  The Soapsox collaboration with Disney.

For those new to Soapsox, they’re washcloth plush animals that you get wet, insert liquid soap or bar soap, and then foam up for bath time. The Disney Collection will start with six characters including Mickey Mouse, Minnie Mouse, Ariel, Flounder, Nemo, & Squirt. Available now from Amazon.

Soapsox Disney Collection | Top Baby Products for 2017 from the ABC Kids Expo

16 |  New baby bottle colors from Lifefactory.

Lifefactory baby bottles were one of the first glass baby bottles to hit the market and they’re finally updating the colors of the silicone sleeves with more modern colors. The 4 oz baby bottles will have pastel silicone sleeves and the 9 oz baby bottles will come in bolder colors. Available now from Amazon.

Lifefactory Baby Bottles | Top Baby Products for 2017 from the ABC Kids Expo

15 | The Kiwi Glider Recliner by Babyletto.

This glider quietly reclines with the push of a button, so you can lay back and lounge without fear of waking your baby. Not only that but it has a built-in USB port to charge your phone. Available now from Amazon

NurseryWorks Swivel Glider | Top Baby Products for 2017 from the ABC Kids Expo

16 |  The Baby Jogger City Select LUX Stroller.

The Baby Jogger City Select LUX has lots of new features including a decelerating & parking hand brake, a 30% smaller fold, and all-wheel suspension. Plus you’ll be able to buy a shopping tote that can be attached to the front or rear seat mount and a jump seat for toddlers. See it in action on my Facebook page hereAvailable now from Amazon.

Baby Jogger City Select LUX | Top Baby Products for 2017 from the ABC Kids Expo

17 |  The NumNum Beginner Bowl.

This beginner bowl has a stable broad-base design, and on the inside the sloped walls help guide the child’s utensil directly to the food reducing frustration and nurturing independence. Available now on Amazon.

NumNum Beginner Bowl | Top Baby Products for 2017 from the ABC Kids Expo

18 |  The Fisher-Price collaboration with Jonathan Adler.

Fisher-Price has teamed up with iconic designer Jonathan Adler to create an exclusive collection of modern baby gear. Includes baby gear, layette, and nursery decor. Available now at BuyBuy Baby.

Jonathan Adler for Fisher-Price | Top Baby Products for 2017 from the ABC Kids Expo

19 |  The BabyDam Bathtub Divider.

With the BabyDam, you can easily section off part of the bathtub for your baby, saving on water and creating a safer bath space for your baby. Available now on Amazon.

BabyDam Bathtub Divider | Top Baby Products for 2017 from the ABC Kids Expo

20 |  Leather playmats from Gathre.

These gorgeous leather playmats are waterproof, wipeable, and compact. They come in five sizes for a variety of purposes, from changing pad size up to beach blanket size. Available now at Gathre.

Gathre Leather Mat | Top Baby Products for 2017 from the ABC Kids Expo

21 |  Wooden rocking boat from Hape.

Lots of new toys are coming from Hape, but at the top of the list for me is this nautical inspired teeter-totter boat with a bench seat. Too cute, right? Available now on Amazon.

Hape Wooden Rocking Boat | Top Baby Products for 2017 from the ABC Kids Expo

22 |  The original four-in-one nursing cover from Covered Goods.

This four-in-one cover can be used as a nursing cover, carseat cover, infinity scarf, or shopping cart cover. It provides all over coverage when nursing (or pumping!) and is made from a comfortable, stretchy fabric.  Available now from Covered Goods

Covered Goods Nursing Cover | Top Baby Products for 2017 from the ABC Kids Expo

23 |  Crib sheets from Rookie Humans.

Illustrated by different artists from around the world, these crib sheets double as adorable photo backdrops! I bet we’ll be seeing lots of these pop up on Instagram. Available now from Amazon.

Rookie Humans Crib Sheets | Top Baby Products for 2017 from the ABC Kids Expo

24 |  Magnetic baby clothing from Magnificent Baby.

This brand makes your life a million times easier by using smart close magnetic technology so you can get your baby dressed and undressed quickly. It’s mostly a layette collection for baby, but they also have rain jackets so your toddlers can easily put their jackets on independently!  Available now from Amazon.

(Also see their more affordable line E=MC2 at Target.)

Magnificent Baby Magnetic Layette | Top Baby Products for 2017 from the ABC Kids Expo

25 |  The Dana For2 Stroller from Maxi-Cosi.

Parents of twins will rejoice at this one as it fits two Maxi-Cosi infant car seats side by side. It maneuvers easily through standard doorways, and the seat cushions are machine washable and dryer safe. Available now from Amazon

Maxi-Cosi Dana For2 | Top Baby Products for 2017 from the ABC Kids Expo

26 |  Portable Playsets from Sago Mini.

Whether your child enjoys the Sago Mini apps or not, the portable playsets are way too cute. There are three to choose from, and once your child is finished playing everything can be packed up and stored inside. (Also check out the Puzzle Mat!) Available now from Amazon.

Sago Mini Playset | Top Baby Products for 2017 from the ABC Kids Expo

27 |  ToteSavvy diaper bag inserts from Life in Play.

Turn any bag into a diaper bag with a ToteSavvy insert. Made from a durable nylon twill, this organizer insert has an insulated bottle pocket, key clasp, changing mat, and a variety of pockets. Available in two sizes. Available now from Amazon.

ToteSavvy Bag Insert | Top Baby Products for 2017 from the ABC Kids Expo

28 |  Moonlight & Melodies Hug Me Projection Soother from Skip Hop.

A baby soother that projects a starry nightscape onto any surface, but can also be covered for a warm nightlight glow. It has four melodies and an auto-off timer. Available now from Amazon.

Skip Hop Projection Soother | Top Baby Products for 2017 from the ABC Kids Expo

29 |  Toddler backpacks from fluf.

Fluf is known for their adorable storage containers, so I was excited to see they’ll soon be releasing toddler-sized backpacks in their fun, modern prints. Available now from fluf

Fluf Toddler Backpacks | Top Baby Products for 2017 from the ABC Kids Expo

30 |  New playsets from Green Toys.

Green Toys has added two playsets to their line-up,  a farm and fire station. They both include multiple pieces that fit inside the building for easy clean-up. Available from Amazon.

Green Toys Farm Playset | Top Baby Products for 2017 from the ABC Kids Expo

31 |  All natural baby products from Just Hatched.

Just Hatched makes a variety of skin care products for both baby & mama. Their products smell delicious, contain “no yucky stuff” and the best part is they’re actually affordable! Available from Amazon.

Just Hatched Baby Products | Top Baby Products for 2017 from the ABC Kids Expo

32 |  The Care Health & Grooming Kit from Boon.

The Care Kit is a baby health & grooming kit that will include a quick read thermometer, silicone toothbrush, nail clippers, nasal aspirator, medicine spoon and cradle cap brush, all contained in a zippered bag. Available now from Amazon.

Boon Care Kit | Top Baby Products for 2017 from the ABC Kids Expo

33 |  Toddler tableware from Re-Play now available in white.

My favorite toddler dishes from Re-Play (made from recycled milk jugs!) are now available in white, for those who are looking for something a little more neutral. Available now from Re-Play or Amazon.

RePlay Toddler Dishes | Top Baby Products for 2017 from the ABC Kids Expo

34 |  Baby swaddles and sleep sacks from Nested Bean.

Nested Bean creates swaddles and sleep sacks that have lightly weighted pads on the chest that mimic your touch and help calm baby. The Zen Swaddle has a grow with me design and arms art feature, and the Zen Sack is for when your baby is ready to graduate to the next stage. Available now on Amazon.

Nested Bean Sleep Sacks | Top Baby Products for 2017 from the ABC Kids Expo

35 |  The new acrylic Harlow 3-in-1 Convertible Crib from Babyletto.

The Babyletto Harlow 3-in-1 Convertible Crib is now available with an acrylic front. Although still pricey, it’s much less expensive than many other acrylic cribs on the market. Converts from a crib to a toddler bed and daybed with included kit. Available now on Amazon.

Babyletto Acrylic Harlow Crib | Top Baby Products for 2017 from the ABC Kids Expo

36 |  New Bamboo Blend Swaddles from Oliver + Kit.

Oliver + Kit makes swaddles and cuddle blankets in bold, modern prints. They’re now releasing their first bamboo line in all new prints and they’re only $1 more than the muslin swaddles! Available from Oliver + Kit.

Oliver + Kit Swaddles | Top Baby Products for 2017 from the ABC Kids Expo

37 |  Art & chalk play things from Jac Jac Bird.

Their darling toys include a Chalk Board Table Runner Set, Doodle It & Go Chalk Book, and the Doodle It & Eat Mat. All chalk is dust free and the mats can be wiped clean with a cloth to be used over and over again. Available now on Amazon.  

Jaq Jaq Bird Chalk Sets | Top Baby Products for 2017 from the ABC Kids Expo

38 |  The City Tour from Baby Jogger.

The new City Tour from Baby Jogger weighs only 14 pounds and has a one-hand quick fold. It collapses down small enough to meet carry-on requirements for most travel and it comes with a backpack style carry bag. Available now on Amazon.

Baby Jogger City Tour | Top Baby Products for 2017 from the ABC Kids Expo

39 |  Diaper bags from Itzy Ritzy.

Itzy Ritzy is coming out with a line of diaper bags! There will be a few styles and fabric options available, including black, a bright floral, and a two-toned leather option. Select fabrics will even have matching baby moccs and pacifier clips!  Available now from Itzy Ritzy

Itzy Ritzy Diaper Bags | Top Baby Products for 2017 from the ABC Kids Expo

40 |  The Maxi-Cosi Pria 85 Max with ClipQuik Magnetic Chest Clip.

A new Maxi-Cosi Pria 85 Max will have a newly designed chest clip with a magnetic closure. Don’t worry, it take a little extra work to unclip so it won’t be easy for your little one to undo on their own, but it’ll make buckling them in much quicker! Available now on Amazon

Maxi-Cosi Pria 85 Quick Click Magnet | Top Baby Products for 2017 from the ABC Kids Expo

You can see the full list from last year’s ABC Kids Expo right here and ten high-tech picks from this year’s expo here.

{You may also like: Wish List for Baby #3 | Fifteen of the Cutest Maternity Tees}

*This post contains affiliate links. For more information, see my disclosure here.

pin now, reference later:

Top Baby Products for 2017 from the ABC Kids Expo

 

Baby bath for easy travel

Forget leaning over the tub: The Puj Flyte helps you bathe baby in any sink — and we mean any. The tub’s flexible material forms to fit your sink, the one at your in-laws’, the hotel’s — wherever. And transporting it to these places isn’t a problem, since it lies flat in your trunk and is lightweight. $35, PujBaby.com

2

Ingenious breast pump

Not only does the Lansinoh Affinity Double Electric breast pump do the most important thing — efficiently express breast milk right into baby’s bottles — but it was designed with comfort in mind. Check out the soft breast flanges and post-pump gel packs for cooling relief. Oh, and note the price — it’s more affordable than some other double electrics. $123, Amazon.com

3

Souped-up baby-food maker

Want to make baby’s food without dirtying a million pans in the process? The Beaba Babycook Pro 2X is a compact, countertop appliance that steams, blends and reheats baby’s food simply with a turn and a push of a button — and with two bowls, you can make twice the food in the same amount of time. $146, Amazon.com

4

Incognito nursing cover

Cute scarf, huh? Well, the Pirose Motherhood is actually a nursing cover that lets you discreetly feed baby in public, but then can be twisted up to wear as a scarf or shawl. With an array of chic patterns, you’ll want to wear this even after you’ve weaned baby. $34, Amazon.com

5

Handy breast milk warmer

The Kiinde Kozii thaws and warms breast milk without breaking down its nutrients (as the microwave or too-hot water can). It was designed by a dad so he could do middle-of-the-night feedings while his wife slept — without having to head to the kitchen. $70, Kiinde.com

6

Bottle for breastfeeding mamas

The Medela Calma helps baby transition from breast to bottle (and back again) with a flow-control valve that lets baby drink, pause and breathe at his own pace. The vented nipple helps prevent him from swallowing air. $18, MedelaBreastfeedingUS.com

7

Stylish bibs

We’re loving Bumkins’ stylish line of bibs. Believe us, the catchall pocket is a must-have for keeping at least some of the food from getting on the floor (or piling up on baby’s lap!). We also like that you can wipe it clean or throw it in the washing machine. $5, Bumkins.com

8

Paci protector

If you’re a germaphobe (no judgment here), get a little extra sanitization security from the Pipila Portable UV pacifier sterilizer. It cleans baby’s binky in minutes, and it’s tiny enough to toss in the diaper bag. $37, Amazon.com

9

Super-versatile high chair

It’s the only high chair you’ll ever need — and we’re not just saying that. Adjust the Peg Perego Siesta’s height and recline positions to accommodate your child as she grows from infant to toddler — and to different table heights. It folds almost completely flat, so it’s easy to store out of sight. $300, Amazon.com

10

Cloth diapers that grow with baby

These cloth diapers go the distance. Bambino Miosolo’s easy-to-remove insert keeps baby dry for four hours. The crossover Velcro tabs and adjustable snaps ensure a snug fit for babies of any age, so you’ll use them again and again and again. $25, AlbeeBaby.com

11

Designer diaper bag you can afford

Even if you’re on a budget, you can still swing a designer diaper bag. The Jonathan Adler collection from Skip Hop comes in an assortment of chic patterns and sizes. We love the Duo with its 11 compartments and pull-out changing mat. $75, SkipHop.com

12

Easy-to-use stroller

The B-Agile from Britax is one of our favorite new strollers. And it’s perfect for city moms — or anyone with limited space. You can fold it completely flat with one hand. And when you’re on the go, it’s got plenty of storage space for all of baby’s belongings. $189, Amazon.com

13

Sturdy stroller for twins

Got twins? The phil&teds Explorer is worth the splurge! This tandem is super-sturdy and fits two children from newborn to age six, so it’s probably the only stroller you’ll ever need to buy. $938, Amazon.com

14

Diaper bag that passes for a cute tote

Your diaper bag doesn’t need to scream “baby,” especially if you want to use it post-diaper-phase. The Roma diaper bag from 7 A.M. Enfant has enough space to store diapers, wipes and a few extra baby items, but its mild color options make it perfect to use for the gym or work when baby’s grown. $78, 7AMEnfant.com

15

Best stroller for siblings of different ages

Baby Trend’s Sit-N-Stand Double stroller holds two infant car seats in different arrangements (forward, backward, facing each other or not). Or put one kid in the car seat and another in the stroller seat. An older kid can even stand in back while the baby rides along. $180, Amazon.com

16

Best no-fail infant seat

The Chicco KeyFit 30 Infant car seat is easy to install correctly (you’re welcome). You can adjust the straps with one hand, and it has side bubble levels to let you know you’ve put it in at the proper angle (a common place to make a mistake!). $210, Amazon.com

17

Pimped-out booster car seat

Pimp your big kid’s ride! The Evenflo Big Kid DLX Booster car seat, perfect for kids 40 to 100 pounds and 38 to 57 inches tall, has reading lights, two cup holders and an activity tray to keep kids happy during long car rides. $75, Amazon.com

18

Easy way to carry baby

It looks like your favorite infinity scarf, but the Baby K’tan carrier doesn’t make a style statement — it keeps you and baby close. Wear it eight different ways without any complicated wrapping techniques (we swear!). $50, BabyKtan.com

19

Most comfortable baby carrier

We’re talking about comfort for both you and baby! The Ergobaby Performance baby carrier lets you carry baby on the front, back or on your hip without putting strain on your back or shoulders. Baby will dig the breathable fabric and being held in a seated position (instead of dangling!). We love that this has a sportier look than the company’s original carrier. $139, Amazon.com

20

Machine-washable playard

A playard you can wash? Finally! The fabric on the InGenuity Washable playard can be zipped off, thrown in the washing machine and then zipped back on. It’s life-saving, considering the grime that can build up. $160, BuybuyBaby.com

21

Super-simple playard

4mom’s Breeze really is a breeze to put together. Just push down at the center of the playard and throw in the mat, and baby has a place to play wherever you go. $300, 4moms.com

22

Swing and bouncer combo

Can’t decide between a swing and a bouncer (or don’t have space for both of them)? Get both in the Graco Duo 2-in-1 Swing & Bouncer. It lets you choose from 3 reclining positions, 6 swing speeds and 15 songs to keep baby entertained. $140, GracoBaby.com

Must-Have Gear

AQUAHEAT™ bottle warmer by Innobaby

AquaHeatBottleWarmer_Activated_REVISED__74745.1453911929.1280.1280

Finally!  Innobaby has brought us a cutting edge solution to an age old problem: how to warm baby bottles on the go. The warmer is activated by adding a small amount of water to biodegradable heat packs. Your tinybean’s bottle is heated within two minutes without batteries or electricity. Pretty amazing, right? We especially love how the Aquaheat combines two of our favorite things in a baby product: convenience and safety. The stainless steel bottles are bpa, phthalate, and PVC free. The kit (which includes 8 one time use heat packs) runs for about $45.

Moba Moses Basket

moba-066

We can’t say enough about these adorable, modern moses baskets from Moba. The simple eco-friendly design promotes visibility, air flow and appears to be quite easy to clean. Each portable basket comes with a hypo-allergic mattress as well as a lightweight cotton liner to complement the ventilated sides of the basket. With 9 stylish colors to choose from, the basket retails for $180.

SmartGear Diaper Bag by Baby K’tan

Screen Shot 2016-11-10 at 2.47.53 pm

If you’ve ever mistakenly left a banana in the bottom of your diaper bag (and suffered the resulting horror of a mess!) you’ll understand why the built-in antimicrobial pockets here are absolute genius. With a total of 12 separate compartments to keep everything in its place, and a simple contemporary design, this bag is a great choice for parents. At just $59.95 , it’s an affordable solution for everyday travels.

Onya Baby Outback Carrier

Screen Shot 2016-11-10 at 2.53.23 pm

We’re loving this soft structured carrier for family adventures. The ergonomic design and soft leg padding makes it appropriate for carrying small babies or bigger toddlers. Yet it’s light weight and compact enough to fold up neatly into your diaper bag or suitcase. The coolest feature? The hidden chair harness quickly transforms grown up chairs into a tinybean-safe seat.  For families looking to have a versatile all around carrier that can work equally well on nature hikes as in the city, this is a solid choice at $139.

Doona Car Seat by SimpleParenting

test_030

Calling the Doona just a ‘car seat’ hardly seems fair. This very unique piece of baby gear has integrated wheels, meaning it can easily convert from car seat to stroller. It’s a complete travel system in one! What parent wouldn’t be excited about less gear taking up less space? We’re kind of blown away by this ingenious streamlined solution. You can find the Doona at select retailers for about $500.

City Tour Stroller by Baby Jogger

Screen Shot 2016-11-10 at 2.55.52 pm

We’re big fans of the Baby Jogger stroller line and this new compact addition is no exception. While the City Tour is not designed for jogging, it looks just right for families on the move. The light weight (just 14 lbs!) stroller can be folded down with one hand and stored in the included backpack style carrying bag.  It has all the typical features you’d want in a daily stroller – reclining seat, peekaboo sun canopy and 5 point harness, yet it’s small enough to fit in the overheard compartment of a plane. Pretty cool! This one’s on the market for about $199.

CoziGo Sleep Easy Cover

threebanner_1_bg

This light weight, breathable sun and sleep cover attaches to airline bassinets AND strollers to block out almost all light and movement. The dome shape pop up cover also protects against harsh UV rays with UVP 50+, making it a great purchase for families that like to travel. You can pre-order one from the next batch for about $99, but we all know that having a well-rested baby while traveling is priceless.

Newborn Necessities

Zen Swaddle by Nested Bean

ZenSwaddlePremierPenguin_1024x1024

Swaddling is a tired parent’s secret weapon and these blankets manage to make the baby calming technique even more effective with their innovative design. The lightly weighted chest pad actually mimics the weight of a parent’s comforting hand, ideally allowing for a more restful night’s sleep. We especially love their incredible softness and the sweet gender neutral penguin design. You can grab the swaddle for under $30.

Lalabu Simple Babywearing

Screen Shot 2016-11-11 at 11.44.21 am

These innovative shirts allow both moms and dads to enjoy the benefits of baby wearing without the intimidation factor that comes with figuring out multiple straps or complicated tying techniques. Parents can bond with baby and enjoy all that snuggly closeness just by popping them in the easy to use pouch. How simple is that!? The women’s tank (complete with built in nursing bra) and the Dad shirt each go for about $75.

FeverFrida the iThermonitor

Screen Shot 2016-11-10 at 5.25.57 pm

We’re all about maximizing sleep without sacrificing peace of mind. This smart thermometer allows parents to monitor sick tinybeans throughout the night without needing to wake them. The low energy, wearable Bluetooth device can be placed under baby’s arm for continuous monitoring so that parents can get some sleep too. Receive alerts to your smart phone if your child’s temperature rises over a preset temperature as well as reminders when the next dose of medicine is due. The Fever Frida sells for about $70.

Toddler Picks

Tegu On the Go Sets

2015-tegu-sunset-ppp-thumb_1

These Tegu magnetic blocks are pretty much everything we look for in a good travel toy. The compact pocket pouches are perfect for tossing in your diaper, travel or restaurant survival bag. They’re great to look at, sure, but they’re not just a pretty face. These heirloom quality toys are designed for open ended play, encouraging creative thinking and problem solving. That means they’re far less likely to lose their appeal after a few road trips.  They’re also compatible with other Tegu sets. You can find them on Amazon for about $25.

Tiny Love Musical Stack & Ball Game

Screen Shot 2016-11-10 at 5.35.17 pm

When it comes to toys, we’re all about finding the ones that keep our kiddos occupied, stimulate their development and grow with them as they age. This cute game comes through in all three areas. Babies as young as 6 months old will get a kick out of exploring the rattling balls, while older babies and toddlers can work on their fine motor skills with two different options for play. We’ve yet to meet a tinybean who wouldn’t be entertained by the dropping/reappearing game. Kiddos can repeat, repeat, repeat for about $30.

Big Kid Beds from Incy Interiors

Incy_halcyon_house_pv_mm-41__72386.1465524569.1280.1280

If your tinybean is transitioning away from the crib and you’re stuck trying to decide between a low sitting toddler bed and a longer lasting twin, these designer beds from Incy offer the perfect solution. With two adjustable mattress heights, you can keep your kiddo closer to the ground to start (the low setting is just 12” off the floor) and then go higher when they’re ready. The beautiful beds run from $549 and up. 

Lil Sidekick

Screen Shot 2016-11-10 at 5.38.30 pm

This amazingly adaptable toy and utensil ‘leash’ is the perfect sanity saver, so it’s no surprise it was invented by a mom. The brilliant little strip secures just about anything to your tinybean’s seat, saving parents from a million rounds of the ‘drop game.’  We’re no germaphobes, but the idea of keeping everything from crayons to sippy cups off of dirty floors and within baby’s reach is VERY appealing.  They retail for about $10-15, depending where you go.

The Brushies

Screen Shot 2016-11-10 at 5.40.36 pm

The Brushies are the first finger puppet toothbrushes (made from food safe silicone) and come with an adorable board book to help give them plenty of personality.  We love the idea of turning teeth cleaning battles around so that kids actually look forward to washing up. Have two doctor moms just ended tooth brushing struggles for good? They’ve managed to reimagine this daily ritual completely and have turned it into something fun. We kind of want to hug them for it. They retail for $29.95

Great for Grandparents

Tot2Walk

DSC_9030_v2-uai-2880x4314 2

This tinybean walking aid is completely unique. Without harnesses or straps, the U-shaped foam ‘handle’ allows caregivers to support baby’s emerging walking skills without having to bend down into that painful side-stooping position. Babies can grasp onto the Tot2Walk, in the same way that they would your finger, allowing them to strengthen their leg muscles as they practice their walking skills. A great item to have on hand for Grandparents or anyone with back pain. Retails for $29.95.

Alilo’s Ears and Knows Bunnies

F3B_Sweet_Bunny_1

These sweet bunnies aren’t just nightlights. They’re tinybean-friendly MP3 players in disguise! Not only do they come preloaded with over 20 songs and nursery rhymes, but they can also record music and stories in your own voice. How lovely would it be for grandparents to record bedtime books for their grandchildren to listen to at night? One of our users is raising her littles in a bilingual household and uses the bunnies to record audio books in her native language. Pretty brilliant if you ask us. The bunnies come in a variety of styles with different features; you can find and purchase the Sweet Bunny here.

Coming Soon…

 3sixti2 high chairs by Cosatto

360_chopsticks_front_high_co_rgb 2

We’re absolutely swooning over the look and functionality of these swivelling high chairs. The stream lined seats rotate 360 degrees and can be adjusted to multiple heights and angles thanks to the smooth pedal lift feature. The sushi ‘chopsticks’ design has won our hearts, but Cosatto offers so many delightfully original patterns on their high chairs and strollers, that we couldn’t blame you if you had a hard time choosing a favorite. US launch date and pricing TBC.

3 Sprouts Play Mat Bag

Play Mat Bag - Folded - Whale

Talk about easiest clean up ever. When unfolded, this brilliant play mat has a lipped edge to help keep little tinybean toys within arm’s reach. When baby’s done playing, the toys can stay put. Simply fold it up to transition the play mat into a bag. As with all 3 Sprouts products, these play mat bags are adorned with ridiculously cute animal patterns. Available in stores later this month for $24.99.

HeroBottle

webb_2048x2048 2

We can’t wait to get our hands on these new bottles from Swedish company, Herobility. The ‘next generation’ bottle features a mixing net and lid, promising no lumps or mess during mixing, as well as an anti-colic air vent. Plus, the innovative design includes a built-in storage compartment for formula or snacks. Available for pre-order now; worldwide shipping will be available on the Herobility site starting January 2017, for $11.99.

Nomi by Evomove

imgres

Danish company, Emomove, set out to create the ‘best high chair for children.’  The result? An all-in-one seat that can grow with your tinybean, from birth to the teenage years.  A fully customizable modern chair functions as the base, while separately sold accessories allow parents to seamlessly transition from baby seat, to high chair to big kid seat.  Expected availability for U.S. customers is February/March 2017. The Nomi Highchair including the Nomi Mini (approx. 6 months to 24 months) will run for about $299 while the Nomi Baby will be available for $169 for parents  who wish to start with the Nomi concept already from the newborn stage.

Marcus and Marcus Bath Time Collection

Screen Shot 2016-11-11 at 1.01.16 pm

This cheerful bath toy collection is specifically designed to combat the number one bath toy challenge: staying mold-free. Tinybeans can enjoy all the fun of a squirt toy while their parents can pull the toys apart for easy cleaning. Win, win. The BPA and phthalate free silicone can even be popped in the dishwasher. That’s our kind of bath toy! The collection will be available on Amazon for $7.99 beginning in December of this year.

BabyDam

p-front-high-45-ducks_grey2_grande

This ingenious bath tub divider allows parents to section off a smaller area of the bathtub for their tinybean. Not only could this make it more comfortable for little ones, but that means less time to fill the tub and less water waste as well.  The BabyDam will retail for $39.99 and has an ETA of mid-December.

Books and DVDs

“Our very kind neighbors lent us this DVD that taught us how to get her to stop screaming bloody murder in the first few weeks. I can’t tell you the difference it made.” —Emily Ross, assistant provost at School of Visual Arts, mother of a 15-month-old

Buy

The Happiest Baby on the Block From $9, Amazon

“I always gift the book Twelve Hours’ Sleep by Twelve Weeks Old. We have twins, and the best gift my husband and I could get is two babies that sleep through the night by the time I went back to work. It was a very easy, practical, and gentle way of sleep training a baby (or two).” —Julia Sloan, senior vice-president, Nars Cosmetics, mother of 4-year-old twins and a 20-month old

Buy

Twelve Hours’ Sleep by Twelve Weeks Old by Suzy Giordano $12, Amazon

Clothing

“Baby socks are notorious for not staying on. These booties will stay on, come in a variety of colors, and for older, more mobile children they have ones with grips on the soles so kids don’t slip on slippery floors.” —Dr. Frances Benedict, pediatric emergency medical doctor, Hasbro Children’s Hospital

Buy

Zutano Unisex-Baby Newborn Cozie Fleece Booties From $13, Amazon

This sounds so silly but onesies that zip as opposed to snap are so helpful. Trying to button up on a squirmy babe is tough, especially after a middle-of-the-night diaper change, so we have a lot of these Hanna Andersson jammies. They are the best.” —Madeleine Fawcett, publicist, mother of 7-month-old

Note: There are only a few left, but the same style in different patterns is available here.

Buy

Night Night Baby Sleeper in Organic Cotton $19, Hanna Andersson

“Baby moccasins that will not fall off your kid’s feet and be lost to the sidewalk forever — these are durable, well-designed, and adorable.” —Melissa Tortorella, owner, Pink Olive

Buy

Freshly Picked Soft Leather Moccasins $60, Amazon

“A pair of bloomers are sweet, practical, and not something you would necessarily buy for yourself. For the L.A. crowd, they’re ideal for hot summer days, and in winter some of our customers put tights underneath them.” —Bronagh Staley, owner, Sweet William

Buy

Bobo Choses Stripe Knit Shorts $62, Smallable

Pacifiers and Teethers

“My shout-out goes to the Wubbanub. It saved us. When our girl was still on the younger side, she’d drop the regular pacifier from her mouth and need us to come put it back in — or even hold it in place, and my sister introduced us to the Wubbanub. In those early days, we could wedge the animal part between things to keep the pacifier accessible for her even if it fell out of her mouth, and when she was a little older, she could grab it more easily herself to put it back in. Life-changing.”—Katie Krieger, engineer, mother of an 18-month-old

Buy

Wubbanub Pacifier $14, Amazon

“My daughter loves this teether. It’s the perfect size for her to hold, soothes her gums when she’s teething, plus the nubs clean milk and food residue from gums and teeth.” —Chelsa Crowley, founder, Stowaway Cosmetics, mother of a 9-month-old

Buy

Nuby Silicone Teethe-eez Teether From $3, Amazon

“These teethers are awesome, and very pretty, I might add. Baby loves the bright colors and the ring makes it easy for younger babies to manipulate.”—Gretchen Radzik, art teacher at Lower Manhattan Community Middle School, mother of a 3-year-old and a 1-year-old

Buy

Comotomo Silicone Baby Teether $6, Amazon

“These pacifier strings are fantastic because pacifiers are hideous but pacifier clips are even worse — but very necessary. These make them attractive.” —Cara Sullivan, floral designer, mother of a 5-year-old and a 2-year-old

Buy

Madeline’s Box Leather Braided Pacifier Clip $15, Amazon

“These LexyPexy organic New York City eco-chic teethers are sustainable maple wood, naturally anti-bacterial, nontoxic, non-allergenic, non-splintering — and handmade with love.” —Melissa Tortorella, owner, Pink Olive

Buy

LexyPexy Teether Toy $26, Etsy

Feeding

“I feel like my life completely revolves around food. It’s really unbelievable how many hours of my current life are spent planning, purchasing, prepping, feeding, and cleaning up food. So anything that helps in that department is vital to me. My daughter has a rare food allergy that limited the snacks that I could take on the go. These little mesh feeders enabled me to give her fresh fruit and veggies without worrying about her choking. They’re also great to put ice in for teething.” —Amanda Olsen, real estate agent, mother of a 3-year-old and a 1-year-old

Buy

Munchkin Fresh Food Feeder $8, Amazon

“I take this little green mat everywhere: Restaurants, friends’ houses, and I even use it at home. It helps me avoid the kids’ food being on dirty germ-filled tables, plus cleanup is easy: You just move the mess from table to sink. Once kids are a little older, it’s great for playing with play-doh, too.” —Amanda Olsen

Buy

Green Sprouts Silicone Placemat $18, Amazon

“These are so great. They’re a green product, and older babies can learn to hold these bottles more easily than others.” —Gretchen Radzik, art teacher at Lower Manhattan Community Middle School, mother of a 3-year-old and a 1-year-old

Buy

Comotomo Natural Feel Baby Bottle $11, Amazon

“For storing milk, this frozen contraption helps keep the freezer organized and makes sure your use your oldest milk first.”—Alicia Birr, naturopathic doctor, mother of a 4-month-old

Buy

Milkies Freeze Organizer $22, Amazon

“These bibs are the best. My husband thought they were weird because they are kind of stiff. But that’s a good thing! When you see how much food collects in the bottom of those bibs, you will understand the logic of choosing that particular material type. Also, you can just clean them with soap and a sponge. Anything that you don’t have to launder is great, bibs especially. They get very soiled and stained. And, honestly, the last thing you want to do is stain-treat a baby bib. I guess you don’t really have to but I always hated putting my daughter in a clean bib with stains on it.” —Elizabeth Verrelli, event planner, mother of a 2-year-old

Buy

BabyBjörn Soft Bib $17 for two, Amazon

Chairs

“This chair thing looks so weird but it’s truly a godsend. It sets babies up to eventually sit on their own and it’s the perfect thing to throw them in while cooking or sending emails.” —Madeleine Fawcett, publicist, mother of a 7-month-old

Buy

Bumbo Floor Seat $36, Amazon

“This high chair is perfect for small-space living, or visiting somewhere without a seat for your kid. It easily connects to a table or counter and you can toss the cloth part in the washing machine.” —Amanda Olsen, real estate agent, mother of a 3-year-old and a 1-year-old

Buy

Inglesina Fast Table Chair $69, Amazon

“I took this grocery-cart cover with me everywhere we went. It was great to prevent germs in the grocery store or on high chairs in restaurants, and even better, my daughter loved playing with it.” —Andrea Roberts, teacher, mother of a 5-year-old

Buy

Infantino Play and Away Cart Cover $23, Amazon

“The convertible Stokke Tripp Trapp high chair provides modern seating for an infant but also can turn into a chair that suits a teenager (it can hold up to 300 pounds). ” —Dave Jacobs, owner, Mini Jake

Buy

Stokke Tripp Trapp high chair$250, Bed Bath & Beyond

Cribs and Bassinets

“I received a secondhand Arm’s Reach co-sleeper as a gift. The co-sleeper is great since I had a C-section. Using the co-sleeper with the drop-down side means I don’t have to lift the baby up so much in the night. It also looks, and I’m assuming feels, more like a crib so I hope our crib transition is easier.” —Rebecca Schultz, product designer, mother of a 23-month-old and a 6-week-old

Buy

Arms Reach Bedside Bassinet $160, Amazon

“Eco-friendly and adaptable, this crib and bassinet set will take you from newborn through baby years and, with the addition of a toddler conversion kit, can take you all the way through to your child’s first big kid bed.” —Dave Jacobs, owner, Mini Jake

Buy

Oeuf Bassinet System $980, Amazon

Buy

Oeuf Rhea Conversion Kit $158, Amazon

Grooming

“I still love these, even for a 3-year-old. Makes nail cutting much less scary and difficult along the soft keratin of baby nails.”—Amanda Olsen, real estate agent, mother of a 3-year-old and a 1-year-old

Buy

Piyo Piyo Baby Nail Scissors $7, Amazon

“These nose-cleaning tweezers are THE BEST. They sneak right into those tiny nose holes and pull out the hardest-to-reach boogers so your little one can breathe.” —Phoebe Newman, foreign service officer, mother of a 3-year-old and a 9-month-old

Buy

Pigeon Baby Cleaning Tweezers $5, Amazon

“The baby loves this toothbrush during the teething years, and it gets them ready for the toddler adventure of learning to brush.” —Gretchen Radzik, art teacher at Lower Manhattan Community Middle School, mother of a 3-year-old and a 1-year-old

Buy

Baby Banana Infant Training Toothbrush $6, Amazon

“This is a super-gross concept but so helpful. It’s essentially a straw for sucking snot from your baby’s nose. Someone gave this to me; I didn’t pay much attention until I was up half the night with a newborn who was so congested it kept her awake. Did you know that when babies are born they swallow a bunch of amniotic fluid and it gets stuck in their sinuses? I didn’t either. This thing was essentially for those first few weeks and continues to be a lifesaver (until this kid can blow her own nose.)” —Cynthia Domingo-Foraste, attorney, mother of a 9-month-old

Buy

FridaBaby Nasal Aspirator $19, Amazon

Blankets and Swaddlers

“Aden + Anais products are pretty ubiquitous, but this blanket in particular is a tactile paradise. It’s heavier, it washes well, it holds up. My daughter barfed all over this blanket once, like an adult-size power-puke. I thought it was a goner. And it came out of the wash looking like new.” —Elizabeth Verrelli, event planner, mother of a 2-year-old

Buy

Aden + Anais Dream Blanket $35, Amazon

“This swaddling blanket was the hardest for my daughters to break out of. It helped them sleep like a dream!” — Carrie Naas, historic preservation consultant, mother of a 5-year-old and a 3-year-old

Buy

Miracle Blanket Swaddling Blanket $30, Amazon

“Hands down, the gift we recommend to most expecting families are swaddles, but not just any swaddle. These by Coveted Things are extra special and truly set themselves apart from the other brands because they’re so versatile—as a swaddle, of course, as a photo backdrop, as a burp cloth, as a nursing cover, as a blankie, as a carriage cover. Plus we love the artwork with beautiful messages in soft organic cotton. My personal favorite is the one that says, “Shit just got real.” — Alex Ng, owner Piccolini NYC

Buy

Coveted Things Organic Swaddle Scarf $40, Amazon

Slings and Carriers

“A baby carrier is a must for city families. The Ergo provides hands-free snuggles for fussy babies, which allows parents to wrangle older siblings and navigate subway excursions. The Ergo 360 4 Position Carrier provides four options for how to carry baby and, with the Infant Insert, can be used from newborn age.” — Dave Jacobs, owner, Mini Jake

Buy

Ergobaby Original Position Carrier $114, Amazon

“My baby did not want to be put down — she would’ve crawled back in the womb if she could. Both my husband and I used this carrier 24/7 during the ‘fourth trimester.’ Easy to put on, breathable, and the best part is, it’s waterproof.” — Maggie Caron, operating room nurse, mother of a 1-year-old

Note: This is currently unavailable but a similar waterproof carrier is available for nearly half the price.

Buy

Wrapsody WrapDuO Carrier $73, Amazon

“For a structured baby carrier, I like the Beco Gemini, which you can put your newborn right in, thanks to the buckles and the structure. Babies fit in structured carriers earlier than the wraps, and men tend to love these because they’re sleek and easier to use — it’s just one less thing to master right out of the gate. It gives you hands-free time, and it’s a little less fuss.” — Lindsey Bliss, certified birth doula and educator, Carriage House Birth

Buy

Beco Gemini Performance Baby Carrier $140, Amazon

Strollers

“I have three boys, and I basically only used this stroller all the way through. The car-seat attachment allowed me to use it from day one, and I still use it today with my 4-year-old. It has gotten so much use and is so tough. Because it’s not huge and has a swivel wheel, you can use it indoors, too.” — Rachael Martelle, home stylist, mother of an 8-year-old, 4-year-old, and 2-year-old
[Ed. click here for our round-up of the best baby strollers.]

Buy

BOB FLEX Stroller $450, Amazon

“We love the brand-new Bugaboo Bee5. It was just released March 1 and offers amazing mobility, along with an incredible variety of design choices.” — Dave Jacobs, owner Mini Jake

Buy

Bugaboo Bee5 Stroller From $524, Amazon

Loungers and Swings

“Hands down, the most useful thing we have is the Dock-a-Tot, it looks like a baby life raft and has magical sleep-inducing powers over our son. I bought it based purely on Amazon reviews and celebrity endorsements, and I reckon I’d be a zombie without it.” — Erin Crawford, financial services, mother of a 6-month-old

Buy

Dock-a-Tot From $233, Amazon

“This little bumper jumper is key to your sanity because it allows your baby to sit up, exercise, watch the room, and gives you hands-free moments.” — Phoebe Newman, foreign-service officer, mother of a 3-year-old and a 9-month-old

Buy

Graco Doorway Bumper Jumper $22, Amazon

“On the expensive end of the gift spectrum, the most useful gift we received was this swing. We used it CONSTANTLY for about four months. My daughter insisted on being held at all times, unless I put her in this swing. Without it, I never would have been able to eat or pee.” — Emily Ross, assistant provost at School of Visual Arts, New York City, mother of a 15-month-old

Buy

mamaRoo Baby Swing $200, Amazon

“I received the Leachco Sling–style Infant Lounger as a gift with my second baby, and I love it [editors’ note: we’ve written about this before], especially since I have a 23-month-old as well. I can prop this up on the kitchen table or somewhere out of reach of her ‘gentle’ touches, and know that everyone is safe. It’s also great when it’s time to shower, go to the bathroom, or make a quick breakfast.” — Rebecca Schultz, product designer, mother of a 23-month-old and a 6-week-old

Buy

Leachco Podster Infant Lounger From $32, Amazon

Get exclusive deals from The Strategist delivered to your inbox.

“The bouncer leans all the way back, which is essential for newborns, plus older babies can bounce themselves to self-soothe. Maybe most importantly, it fits easily through doorways, so new parents can bring it into the bathroom when they need a shower.” — Domino Kirke, certified birth doula and educator, Carriage House Birth

Buy

BabyBjörn Bouncer From $141, Amazon

Nursing

“A friend from high school gave me a supersoft, and not ugly, nursing cover that can also be wrapped over a stroller as a shade on a sunny or windy day. We also used it as a blanket for our daughter in the car. It came in super handy for all sorts of purposes, and lives in her diaper bag.” — Maryse Brand, mother of a 14-month-old

Buy

Covered Goods Nursing Cover $35, Amazon

“This is a bit much, but totally important: For collecting milk, you place this collector into the bra-cup on your non-nursing side. It’s unreal how much milk I save.” — Alicia Birr, naturopathic doctor, mother of a 4-month-old

Buy

Milkies Milk Saver $30, Amazon

“For breastfeeding moms, this lanolin ointment is a MUST. It lends itself to easy and painless application. Other brands are too thick to apply. Nursing pads are essential for every nursing mother. The Lansinoh brand is the most comfortable and least abrasive. Get these as a set.” — Dr. Frances Benedict, pediatric emergency medical doctor, Hasbro Children’s Hospital

Buy

Medela Tender Care Lanolin Tube $8, Amazon

Buy

Lansinoh Stay Dry Nursing Pads From $6, Amazon

“New moms need many nursing bras, but you don’t need to spend a fortune. I really love these, plus they’re cheap, so you can get lots.” — Jo Zasloff, certified nurse midwife, Central Park Midwifery, New York City

Buy

Microstretch Wire-Free Nursing Bra by Gilligan & O’Malley $19, Target

Sound Soothers

“This was my little sleep miracle when my babe was a newborn. It creates a rhythmic shush sound that’s soothing to babies. She loved it, and it lulled her to sleep every time. It only has two settings — 15 minutes or 30 minutes. It’s no frills, but amazing, and so small it’s easy to take on trips.” — Chelsa Crowley, founder, Stowaway Cosmetics, mother of a 9-month-old

Buy

Baby Shusher $30, Amazon

“A must-have noise machine to help babies fall asleep. As they get older, they will love having the noise that helps them fall asleep.”—Dr. Frances Benedict, emergency pediatric medical doctor, Hasbro Children’s Hospital

Buy

Cloud b On The Go Travel Sound Machine Soother $25, Amazon

Bathtubs and Bath Accessories

“I totally registered for a fancy high-tech baby bath, and a friend had the nerve to show up to our baby shower with this one. Obviously, she knew something I didn’t. It’s amazing and works just as well for an infant as it does for a toddler. Our 2-year-old loves bath time in this tub. In the first couple months, we added a sponge-bath cushion for extra support, since she was born on the small side.” — Lauren Hart, engineer, mother of a 23-month-old

Buy

Primo EuroBath $23, Amazon

“Flower petals that surround your baby and literally turn anything — a sink, your lap — into a tub.” — Cara Sullivan, floral designer, mother of a 5-year-old and 2-year-old

Buy

Blooming Baby Bath $40, Amazon

Diaper Changing

“This seems ridiculous (can’t you just use your fingers?), but trust me, this thing was a lifesaver when solid foods came into the mix — I found that I was applying more butt cream than was humanly possible to this tiny human. Made that process not only easier but also less gross. (i.e., no more butt cream under your nails ladies!). I buy this for all my new mom friends.” — Chelsa Crowley, founder, Stowaway Cosmetics, mother of a 9-month-old

Buy

BabyBum Diaper Cream Brush $10, Amazon

“If I have this changing pad, I don’t have to carry a bulky diaper bag. It can easily go from my purse to the stroller to the car.”— Sofia Sayer, designer, Sofia Invitations and Prints, mother of a 2-year-old and 11-month-old

Buy

CutieB Portable Changing Cushion $20, Amazon

“Everybody swears by the Diaper Genie, but we found this simple diaper pail was just as good and more attractive. We also liked that there’s an option to use washable cloth liners.”— Alicia Birr, naturopathic doctor, mother of a 4-month-old

Buy

Ubbi Steel Diaper Pail $70, Amazon

“Mustela baby products are the best-smelling baby products in the world. They’re also European, so obviously superior in every way. I was given this exact gift bag, and I loved, loved, loved it. I thought the thing that was like ‘no rinse cleansing fluid’ was dumb, and that I’d be unlikely to ever use it — since I planned on bathing my baby like a human being. But — this stuff is amazing for cleaning under a baby’s neck. They get very gnarly neck cheese from little dribbles of milk. It’s also good after a big poop. Regardless of how well you wipe a butt with baby wipes, it will still have a faint poop smell that you might notice if you’ve literally ever kissed your baby’s ass.” — Elizabeth Verrelli, event planner, mother of a 2-year-old

Buy

Mustela Newborn Gift Set $41, Amazon

“The modern Keekaroo Peanut Changer offers comfort for baby and easy cleaning for parents. No cover required, which just means one less thing you need to handle.” — Dave Jacobs, owner, Mini Jake

Buy

Keekaroo Peanut Changer $130, Amazon

Toys and Games

“This Atlanta-based team has collaborated with Peruvian artisans for the past 15 years to bring these delightful, hand-knitted dolls to children worldwide. So soft and cuddly.” — Melissa Tortorella, owner, Pink Olive

Buy

Blabla Sheep Doll $56, Amazon

“These stacking baby cups. Holy shit. I cannot believe how much mileage we’ve gotten out of them. They can be incorporated into almost any level of developmental play. At first, she used to just gum on them. Then we stacked them as intended. Then we brought them into the bath for water play. Now she will put a spoon in one and bring me a ‘cup of coffee.’” — Elizabeth Verrelli, event planner, mother of a 2-year-old

Buy

First Years Stacking Up Cups $12, Amazon

“Even though many families are trying to stay away from these sorts of fluorescent plastic nightmares, this freestanding tripod swing can be a lifesaver. And while we try to be holistic, we also are realistic. There’s a mirror and some sound effects, and it can swing very gently to quite aggressively. It really kind of takes care of itself. Of all the things to have, this might be one to concede to. You have to cook, or you have to write an email, and sometimes you don’t want a baby on your hip when you’re doing that.” — Samantha Huggins, certified birth doula and educator, Carriage House Birth

Buy

Fisher-Price My Little Snugapuppy Cradle ‘n Swing $96, Amazon

For Mom

“The last thing a new mom has time to do is cook. They’re tired and will want food, but ordering out gets old. An Instant Pot makes the easiest dinners.” — Jo Zasloff, certified nurse midwife, Central Park Midwifery, New York City

Buy

Instant Pot $99, Amazon

“For any woman who’s just had her first child, her third, or just had surgery. It helps new moms feel that sense of stability in their bodies after they give birth. Some women complain about that phantom belly and their equilibrium being off. This is great for pelvic-floor health. Women who wear them, especially after surgery, tend to just feel better and have more energy.” — Domino Kirke, certified birth doula and educator, Carriage House Birth

Buy

Belly Bandit Original Postpartum Belly Wrap $50, Amazon

“When you get home from the hospital, things can be messy. It’s great to have a few sets of dark sheets, so you don’t stain all your nice, pretty white ones.” — Jo Zasloff, certified nurse midwife, Central Park Midwifery

Buy

1500 Supreme Collection Hypoallergenic Sheets From $25, Amazon

“In our practice we give all of our new mamas a postpartum, herbal sitz bath, but most providers don’t. They’re soothing to the personal area, and will help speed up recovery.”—Jo Zasloff, certified nurse midwife, Central Park Midwifery

Buy

Earth Mama Angel Baby Postpartum Bath Herbs $10, Amazon

Miscellaneous

“Warning: This is kind of gross, but they are other things that I received as a gift and have been grateful for: FridaBaby Windi, which is similar to the nasal aspirator (something else I love), but this single-use catheter is for relieving a baby’s gas. I know, I know, not the most pleasant subject, but all moms should have one.” — Chelsa Crowley, founder, Stowaway Cosmetics, mother of a 9-month-old

Buy

FridaBaby Windi Gas Colic Reliever From $15, Amazon

“So no one tells you that the car seat is really a pain to lug around. This little cushion really saved my arm whenever I was toting it to and fro.” — Carrie Naas, historic preservation consultant, mother of a 5-year-old and a 3-year-old

Buy

Padalily Handle Cushion Pillow From $17, Amazon

The Strategist is designed to surface the most useful, expert recommendations for things to buy across the vast e-commerce landscape. Some of our latest conquests include the best women’s jeans, rolling luggage, pillows for side sleepers, ultra-flattering pants, and bath towels. We update links when possible, but note that deals can expire and all prices are subject to change.

Every editorial product is independently selected. If you buy something through our links, New York may earn an affiliate commission.

The Directory

  • The Strategist Directory: Find What You’re Looking for, Browse What You Weren’t

The Best of Amazon

  • The Best Air Purifiers on Amazon, According to Hyperenthusiastic Reviewers
  • Some of These Amazon Prime Clothing Brands Are Actually Pretty Great
  • The 11 Best Knife Sets on Amazon, According to Hyperenthusiastic Reviewers

people’s choice

  • The 14 Best Halloween Masks on Amazon, According to Hyperenthusiastic Reviewers
  • The 11 Best Coffee Makers on Amazon, According to Hyperenthusiastic Reviewers
  • The 10 Best Towels on Amazon, According to Hyperenthusiastic Reviewers

House beautiful

  • The Best Home Décor and Accessories
  • This Weird Kneeling Chair Saved My Back
  • 17 Cheap (But Expensive-Looking) Apartment Accents on Amazon
  • Kids’ Furniture Is the Best-Kept Secret of Decorating

From Our Partners

The Cool Hour

SIR The Label Brings A Youthful Flare to its Simplistic…

Style Salute

Castor Oil May Be Healthier For You Than You…

Glamour

Gigi Hadid Just Sent Lady Gaga a Super-Thoughtful Get…

powered by PubExchange


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *